District Five

Columbus City Council Residential District Five roughly consists of Route 3/Cleveland Avenue to the west, Interstate 670 West to the south, and is bounded by New Albany and Gahanna to the east, and Westerville to the north. 

District Five is located in the northeast of the city and is home to Easton Town Center. The district’s neighborhoods include Minerva Park, Northland, Rocky Fork, and Blacklick.

Fast Facts


  • Minerva Park
  • Northland
  • Rocky Fork
  • Blacklick
  • Northeast

Points of Interest

Name District Five

We believe that distinct names for districts can provide multiple benefits to its residents, including a sense of belonging, navigation, marketing, cultural significance, and safety and belonging.

Please submit your suggestion for what District Five should be named.

5 + 6 =


Median Income

Source: American Community Survey (ACS) 2017--2021

Population Experiencing Poverty

Source: American Community Survey (ACS) 2017--2021

Racial and Ethnic Composition

Source: City of Columbus


The relative risk of specific crime types compared to the city at-large.


Total Crime


Personal Crime










Property Crime






Motor Vehicle Theft

Suggest an edit

5 + 3 =

About Columbus Districts

Columbus Districts is a project of The Confluence Cast and Columbus Underground, meant to provide a greater understanding of the transition to Columbus City Council Residential Districts, exhibit the unique nature of each district, and invite civic engagement from all Columbusites.

Follow Us